

Business Efficiency Board

Wednesday, 10 March 2010 at 6.30 p.m. Civic Suite, Town Hall, Runcorn



Chief Executive

BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Councillor Dave Leadbetter (Chairman)	Labour
Councillor Martha Lloyd Jones (Vice-Chairman)	Labour
Councillor Diane Inch	Liberal Democrat
Councillor Eddie Jones	Labour
Councillor Alan Lowe	Labour
Councillor Peter Murray	Conservative
Councillor Ulfar Norddahl	Liberal Democrat
Councillor Shaun Osborne	Labour
Councillor Ged Philbin	Labour
Councillor Geoffrey Swift	Conservative
Councillor Philip Worrall	Liberal Democrat

Please contact Caroline Halpin on 0151 471 7394or e-mail caroline.halpin@halton.gov.uk for further information.

The next meeting of the Board is to be confirmed.

ITEMS TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE PRESENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

Part I

Item No.		Page No.
1.	MINUTES	
2.	DECLARATION OF INTEREST	
	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any personal or personal and prejudicial interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda, no later than when that item is reached and, with personal and prejudicial interests (subject to certain exceptions in the Code of Conduct for Members), to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on the item.	
3.	RISK MANAGEMENT POLICY DOCUMENT AND CORPORATE RISK REGISTER 2010-11	1 - 25
4.	COUNTER FRAUD MEASURES UPDATE	26 - 30
5.	ANNUAL GRANT CLAIMS - AUDIT 2008/9	31 - 42
6.	AUDIT COMMISSION - AUDIT OPINION PLAN 2009/10	43 - 68
7.	2010/11 INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN	69 - 100
8.	BEB WORK PROGRAMME	101 - 103

In accordance with the Health and Safety at Work Act the Council is required to notify those attending meetings of the fire evacuation procedures. A copy has previously been circulated to Members and instructions are located in all rooms within the Civic block.